calypsa: (Default)
Bree ([personal profile] calypsa) wrote2009-10-09 11:13 pm

FMA chapter 100



What the fuck was that!? What. The. Fuck. No. I refuse. I absolutely refuse to believe it, no no nono no. Period.

Fu freaking died, and that was bad enough. I love Fu! It's not fair! But at least after that Greed!Lin got to be so freaking awesomely badass, it was almost okay. And the page with LanFan crying down onto Lin's face, saying it was too late. Aaah! I wanted to cry!

On top of that, Buccaneer died, and they actually made me care! Before this he was just that slightly cool guy from Briggs with the ridiculous automail. Now I was actually sad when he died. And Lin made it almost okay with his badassery for Buccaneer, too. Greed!Lin made those deaths okay.

There is ABOSOLUTELY NO WAY THAT RIZA'S DEATH COULD BE MADE OKAY. EVER. It was totally uncalled for! I always knew that creepy fucking guy with his fucking glasses was bad news, even when he was only in the damn fuhrer's flashbacks. Fucking guy and his fucking creepy ass minions. And a goddamn SWORD no less, just to slit her throat. So unnecessary. I mean, WHAT THE FUCK. No. I refuse to accept it. But there is no homonculus in the room with them, so unless fucking glasses guy has a philosopher's stone (which is not impossible) then I don't know how Roy is going to fix her. We all know human transmutation is impossible, so it's not like he can just go into the gate and bring back her soul if he doesn't fix her body first. But I refuse to believe that that is the end for Riza. That is too much, especially after Maes. For her to just be cut down like that, no, I absolutely refuse. No no no no. It cannot happen.

I must believe that the last two pages of chapter 100 occurred at the end of the manga BECAUSE Arakawa has something up her sleeve with regards to Roy and Riza and the not-death that just happened there. I must. Because if I don't believe that then I will be very very sad, nigh upon inconsolable. She's a crafty cow, and I believe that she can't be done with Riza yet, not with all the potential of the character and all the work she put into creating something if an enigma of her. No no no no no. I refuse to believe that she has merely been a tool all along. There is so much more there. All of her complicated feelings and motivations cannot be erased with the BLOOD pouring out of her THROAT at the end of chapter 100. No no nono nonononononononono.

Besides that, I can't even be sad right now. I am too angry. Her giant eyes, all hollow and afraid. No. COME ON!

I always knew, ever since watching the sixth episode of the first anime, that Full Metal Alchemsist wanted me dead. How did I let myself get so wrapped up in a story that is trying to kill me? Masochism. Probably for that reason, that the show and the manga both go for the pain.


It is trying to destroy me.

There is a long time until mid-November.

D8